Hope

Hope, like a rare flower, blossoms in the wilderness of despair. I have training for Chrysalis tomorrow, and an interview for the memory chip testing job. Earlier today I was feeling pretty down, partly because of a phone call where the caller had tried to cheer me up but only depressed me further.
When people start pointing out your predicament – even if they are trying to be helpful – they can make it worse. I had been surviving by partially ignoring my situation while still trying to resolve it. Rather than feel the full weight of sadness, I tried to keep it light and carefree. While the advice I received was good, the conversation only served to illustrate how I was floundering in a sea of confusion.

Those who would do good must weigh the consequences of their actions – those who don’t care have it easy.

Leave a Reply

